People You Should Know

MARCH 19, 2019

People You Should Know features new hires, promotions and awards involving top executives and organizations. For consideration, email Guaranteed placement is provided only to partners of SiouxFalls.Business.

Jennifer Smith Hoesing


Jennifer Smith Hoesing has been named chief development officer for EmBe. Hoesing has held leadership roles in government and nonprofit organizations across the U.S. since 2009. She most recently served as executive director of the Sioux Falls Stockyards Ag Experience.


Kate Parkinson

Adam Mutschelknaus

Hegg Realtors

Hegg Realtors has added four broker associates.

Adam Mutschelknaus joins the Aaron Rietsema Team. He has six years of experience in the industry.

Kate Parkinson has a background in the construction, auction and horticulture industries.

Brad Stevens

Darren Pluim

Darren Pluim previously owned and operated an auto dealership and body shop for 12 years.

Brad Stevens has four years of experience in the industry.



Arlen Klamm

Arlen Klamm, a children’s occupational therapist and assistive technology coordinator at LifeScape, has been chosen to serve on the national Clinician Task Force. The group works to ensure that coverage policies for seating and wheeled mobility devices are based on clinically relevant information. He holds specialty certification as a Seating and Mobility Specialist and as an Assistive Technology Professional.

Loft Advisors

Nathan Quello

Nathan Quello has been named the Best-In-State Wealth Advisor in South Dakota by Forbes, based on an independent study conducted by Shook Research. Quello is the senior vice president of Loft Advisors, a division of First Dakota National Bank, and a financial adviser through Raymond James Financial Services Inc. He has been in the financial planning business for almost 20 years and with Loft Advisors since 2013.

Sioux Empire United Way

Chris Kray

Marie Fredrickson

Dan Heinemann

The Sioux Empire United Way board of directors has elected officers: Chair, Dr. Dan Heinemann, Sanford Health; first vice chair, Marie Fredrickson, U.S. Bank; second vice chair, Chris Kray, Scheels; secretary/treasurer, Brenda Kibbe, Citi; and past chair, Bill O’Connor, First Premier Bank/Premier Bankcard.

Miles Beacom

Bill O’Connor

Brenda Kibbe

Division representatives include campaign division chair, Miles Beacom, First Premier Bank/Premier Bankcard; campaign division vice chair, Joel Sylvester, Five Star Call Centers; community impact division chair, Jeff Strand, Eide Bailly LLP; and marketing division chair, Kate Kotzea, Click Rain.

Kate Kotzea

Jeff Strand

Joel Sylvester

Members elected to a first three-year term are Corey Heaton, Wells Fargo; Kelly Hefti, Sanford Health; Tim Kintner, Great Western Bank; Angela Lammers, Cetera Services; James Payer II, Girl Scouts – Dakota Horizons; and Jessica Stienstra, Voyage Federal Credit Union. 

Jason Ball

Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce

Jason Ball, president and CEO of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce, has been appointed to the Chamber of Commerce Committee of 100. Members advise the U.S. Chamber of Commerce’s board of directors.

Want to stay in the know?

Get our free business news delivered to your inbox.

People You Should Know

Here’s a look at this week’s People You Should Know.

News Tip

Have a business news item to share with us?

Scroll to top