People You Should Know

JUNE 14, 2017

Howalt+McDowell Insurance

Tammy Carlson

Nancy Garry

The Sioux Falls International Association of Insurance Professionals has honored two team members from Howalt+McDowell Insurance, a Marsh & McLennan Agency LLC company.

Tammy Carlson received the Client Service Professional of the Year award. Carlson is an account manager in the special accounts department.

Nancy Garry was honored for her 30 years of membership with the IAIP and the National Association of Insurance Women. Garry will be retiring from her role as an account manager in the personal lines division later this year.

Mike Haskins

SDN Communications

Mike Haskins has joined SDN Communications as vice president of network operations and engineering. The Fort Pierre native began his career in 1980 working out of Sioux Falls for Nortel. He has served in executive positions with Iowa Network Services, Iowa Wireless and Iowa Wireless Services. Haskins’ resume also includes a two-year stint as the president and CEO of Caribbean Telecom Partners in Aruba and two years as the CEO of Sioux Falls-based OLS Wireless Holdings.

TSP Inc.

Kelli Osterloo

Wayne Steinhauer

Wayne Steinhauer of Hartford has been appointed to the board of directors for TSP. Steinhauer, a business owner and state representative, replaces Dale Froehlich as the community board member for the firm.

Kelli Osterloo of TSP has passed the National Society of Professional Engineers examinations to become a licensed professional engineer specializing in the design of electrical systems. She has been with the firm since 2012 and works in the Rapid City office. Osterloo specializes in electrical and computer power and is certified through the National Council on Qualifications for the Lighting Professions.

Architecture Incorporated

Dick Dempster has transitioned from principal architect and president of the board at Architecture Incorporated to a part-time role as a mentor and adviser to the team. Taking over as president is principal architect Steve Jastram, who served as corporate secretary. Rounding out the board, Andrew Eitreim has been appointed vice president, Patti Monson has been named corporate secretary, and Lisa VandeVoort will continue as treasurer.

Click Rain

Click Rain has promoted two staff members.

Justine Murtha is the UX strategy director. She has been with the marketing technology company since 2013.

Carissa Schoffelman is vice president of administration. She has been with Click Rain since 2009.

People You Should Know features new hires, promotions and awards involving top executives and organizations. For consideration, email Guaranteed placement is only provided to partners of SiouxFalls.Business.

Want to stay in the know?

Get our free business news delivered to your inbox.

People You Should Know

Here’s a look at this week’s People You Should Know

News Tip

Have a business news item to share with us?

Scroll to top